Fire brigade

In 1942, when the original nitrogen plant was built, the management already recognized the fact that fire protection was both sensible and, due to the wartime situation, vital. In addition, at that time it was also clear that in the case of an emergency, rapid assistance should be guaranteed. This could only be provided by a company fire service, which would also be able to respond speedily to internal, operational requirements.


At the end of the 1990s an increasing number of companies took up residence at the Chemie Linz location and the Chemiepark Linz was founded. One objective was to bring these companies under the protective umbrella of the fire service. Therefore, in order that it could handle this assignment, the service was allocated an autonomous role through the foundation in 1999 of the Chemiepark Linz Betriebsfeuerwehr GmbH, which was entered into the company register at the Linz provincial court under the number 178148 h. The motive behind this spin-off into a separate company was to secure the independence of the fire service from individual firms in view of the numerous enterprises in the Chemiepark. 


The owners of the Chemiepark Linz Betriebsfeuerwehr GmbH are Borealis Agrolinz Melamine GmbH, DSM Fine Chemicals Austria Nfg GmbH & CoKG, Nufarm GmbH & Co.KG, Nycomed Austria GmbH and Chemserv Industrie Service GmbH.


The Chemiepark Linz industrial fire service is entered in the Upper Austrian Fire Service Register. Moreover, following a decree from the Upper Austrian government dating from August 13, 2007, Chemiepark Linz Betriebsfeuerwehr GmbH was legally authorized to carry out rescue and ambulance services at the Chemiepark Linz.

Betriebsfeuerwehr

Schon 1942 bei Erbauung der  damaligen Stickstoffwerke erkannten die Verantwortlichen, dass insbesonders ein eigener Brandschutz für derartige Betriebe sinnvoll und bedingt durch die Auswirkungen des Krieges auch unbedingt erforderlich ist. Außerdem galt es auch bereits zum damaligen Zeitpunkt die rasche Hilfeleistung für mögliche Störfälle sicherzustellen, wobei durch eine eigene Werksfeuerwehr nicht nur die rasche Hilfe gesichert wurde, sondern auch rasch auf betriebsinterne Notwendigkeiten reagiert werden konnte.


Ende der 90er Jahre siedelten sich immer mehr Unternehmen am Standort der Chemie Linz an und es wurde der Chemiepark Linz gegründet. Da es damit auch galt, diese Unternehmen in die Betreuung durch die Betriebsfeuerwehr einzubinden, wurde versucht, der Betriebsfeuerwehr eine Eigenständigkeit einzuräumen, um ihren Aufgaben auch gerecht zu werden. 1999 wurde deshalb die Chemiepark Linz Betriebsfeuerwehr GmbH gegründet und zur Firmenbuchnummer 178148 h im Firmenbuch beim Landesgericht Linz eingetragen. Motiv für die Gründung einer eigenen Gesellschaft war die Unabhängigkeit der Betriebsfeuerwehr von einzelnen Unternehmen, dies bei der Vielzahl der im Chemiepark angesiedelten Betriebe und Gesellschaften.


Gesellschafter der Chemiepark Linz Betriebsfeuerwehr GmbH sind die Borealis Agrolinz Melamine GmbH, die DPx Fine Chemicals Austria GmbH & CoKG, die Nufarm GmbH & Co.KG, die Nycomed Austria GmbH und die Chemserv Industrie Service GmbH.


Die Betriebsfeuerwehr Chemiepark Linz ist in das OÖ. Feuerwehrbuch eingetragen. Durch Bescheid der OÖ. Landesregierung vom 13.8.2007 wurde der Chemiepark Linz Betriebsfeuerwehr GmbH die Bewilligung zur Durchführung des Rettungs- und Krankentransportes am Standort des Chemieparks Linz rechtskräftig erteilt.